jump to navigation

Consolation Procrastination October 26, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

…because the orgo midterm was a disaster.

Oct 18

  • goji berries, longans, coconut, Muslix cereal, walnuts, milk, flax, cinnamon

Lunch:

The as usual!

Strawberry yogurt mixed with Greek yogurt, kashi, peanut butter.

I love weekend lunches ’cause that means I get to binge on Greek yogurt!! :mrgreen:

Dinner:

Pumpernickel with baba ghanoush and cucs.

 

Crackers with baba ghanoush.
Tofu, tomatoes, tons of chickpeas, and potato salad with veggies and capers. This was the first time I’ve ever tried them–sad to say I don’t really like them!

Dessert:

 

Cookie with honeydew.

Oct 19

 

  • Banana, peanut butter, walnuts, flax, milk

Not sure what else was in this! I have a feeling it may be cinnamon though…since I add it to everything 😛

Hummus sandwich with tomatoes, tofu, egg, and cucs. Along with an apple.

Oct 20

A very fruity breakfast:

Even my tea was flavored with fruits! It’s basically green tea flavored with pineapple, orange, and passionfruit–was really good! I could taste it 😀

  • grapes, peach, cantaloupe, honeydew, pineapple, milk, flax, walnuts

For some reason…I didn’t really like watermelon, cataloupe, and honeydew in my oatmeal…maybe ’cause they weren’t sweet enough? It was kinda bland :\

Oh, and check out what I got in the mail yesterday:

mail-25_08

SO.MUCH.FOOD. ❤ [except for the stuff that’s obviously not food]

My parents are awesome 😀 But I love how they delivered my package in their Thanksgiving turkey box to remind me that they had a feast and I had caf food 😛

Comments»

1. coco - October 26, 2008

good eats! your bowl of oatmeal is becoming more and more colorful!

i think watermelon is too watery which makes the oatmeal bland.

2. VeggieGirl - October 26, 2008

Ahhh, hang in there with the midterms, Carmen!!

The October 19th oatmeal is my favorite!! 🙂

3. Roxana - October 26, 2008

Oh my goodness!
baba ghanoush = ❤
That second oatmeal you showed looks like a delicious cookie! hehe

4. wholefoodswholeme - October 26, 2008

i’m sorry your exam didn’t go well, but you always do better than you thought so chin up!
LOVING the japanese goods!!!!!!!

5. Sharon - October 26, 2008

I love those tomato pretz. Hahah! The salad ones taste scrumptious too! 😀

6. maggie - October 26, 2008

Eek, sorry about orgo! It’s such a rough class 😦

YAY for Pretz!

7. Megan - October 26, 2008

Sorry about the exam!

All the meals look great, but the pb/banana oats look amazing!

8. eatingbender - October 27, 2008

I’m sorry to hear about the midterm 😦 But your oatmeal bowls look gorgeous…so that’s the bright side? Plus, I could NEVER handle orgo, so I am already totally impressed that you are just taking the class!


Leave a Reply

