jump to navigation

Everyday is Oatmeal Day! November 1, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Oct 26

Oatmeal #128: Mochi

  • Pear, milk, flax, walnuts, cinnamon, mochi!

Reiterating: mochi!

The package my parents sent me = best thing so far this semester. 😀

Dinner:

dinner-oct26_08

Oct 25

The last meal…

…before my doom aka Orgo midterm…

  • cocoa, longans, milk, walnuts, flax, goji berries

+ mint tea

I wanted coffee but I didn’t think I need to be any more agitated 😛

Pre-midterm snack:

Free Kashi bars from the cafeteria! Got the coupon in the mail–I also got a free coffee mug! This is why living in residence is awesome 😀

Lunch, aka, consolation meal

 

Pumpkin & tuna sandwich, yogurt parfait from the tuck shop~

Dinner:

 

Surprisingly, I was full on this…and it didn’t really even look like much~weird.

pasta salad + beans, cottage cheese + cheerios + PB, pineapple, chocolate chip cookie

Oct 24

 

  • black sesame, goji berries, longans, coconut, walnuts, flax, milk

  

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - November 1, 2008

It’s definitely oatmeal day everyday in MY house!! Amen to that!! 😀

2. coco - November 1, 2008

yes, mine too!!! oatmeal every morning….and lately I’m having it at night too!!!!! great eats yours!
and such a big cup to have both tea and oatmeal~~~~ i’m just curios, how big is it?

3. Shelby - November 1, 2008

I would love to try mochi but that would require me to go all the way to whole foods and I ‘m just to lazy to do that. I’ll just stare at yours for a while 😉

4. oatmeal - November 1, 2008

Coco
My cup holds at least 1 cup of stuff plus maybe…0.25 cup more? It’s a cappucino cup 😀

5. Maggie - November 1, 2008

Pumpkin and tuna sounds odd at first, but I bet that was really good. And the mochi idea is so cool 🙂

6. Wholesome Foodie - November 1, 2008

mmmm I love those Kashi bars!! yumm

7. Garrick - November 1, 2008

Have you tried Kashi’s oatmeal dark chocolate chip cookies?

http://www.caddysnack.blogspot.com

8. Megan - November 1, 2008

Pumpkin and tuna sandwich? Sounds intriguing!

9. Lindsay - November 2, 2008

i love your blog post title!

10. Kristie - November 2, 2008

What IS mochi?? Looks like it makes a tasty bowl of oatmeal anyway!

And free stuff is ALWAYS awesome.

11. oatmeal - November 2, 2008

Kristie
It’s a type of japanese food–made with glutinous rice flour. The japanese stuff seem to be sweet and stuffed with some sort of bean paste, but with the chinese way you can have it sweet or savory–good either way! 😀


Leave a Reply

