jump to navigation

Oatmeal #130: Pumpkin Pancake November 7, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Oct 28

oatmeal-oct28_08

Can’t believe it took me this long to try this! I’ve been wanting to make this for a really long time, but:

1. Didn’t want to wait for the microwave

2. Didn’t want to wash the bowl I mix the batter in and the plate

But I was out of fruits that day, so I had to suck it up πŸ˜›

 

  • pumpkin, cinnamon, ground ginger, flax, milk, greek yogurt, walnuts

I got a billion things I haven’t done…including the commerce assignment that’s due today. D: I also have a stats final on Monday, Chem lab report, Bio lab report and quiz next Thursday, then another Commerce assignment due the day after?!

I’m going to need a lot of oatmeal [preferably infused with caffeine and brain cells] to get me through the next 1 month and 11 day.

On a fun note, I destroyed a piece of chem lab equipment yesterday morning! I feel so powerful…like Mohiner Suresh from Heroes…except without the scary part πŸ˜€

Comments»

1. coco - November 7, 2008

that’s a big pie of yummies~~~~~

2. Megan - November 7, 2008

Yeah for pumpkin pancakes! Looks delicious!

3. VeggieGirl - November 7, 2008

Gorgeous pancake!!

Eeek, hang in there with the busyness!!

Haha, love the destruction πŸ˜‰

4. Shelby - November 7, 2008

Oh YUM!!!

5. Rose - November 7, 2008

Caffiene-infused oatmeal! I love it.

Good luck getting through it all!

6. Sharon - November 7, 2008

Good luck getting through it.

7. Sagan - November 7, 2008

Looks tasty. What amounts did you use of each for the pancake?

8. oatmeal - November 7, 2008

Sagan
0.33 cup oats
2 tbsp whole wheat flour
2 tbsp pumpkin [you can use more–that was all the pumpkin I had left πŸ˜› ]
lots of cinnamon
0.25 tsp ground ginger
0.25 cup milk
0.25 cup water
1 tbsp flax

Microwave for 2 minutes! More liquids if you plan to make this batter the night before~

9. Joanna - November 7, 2008

this looks great. i can’t believe this is made in the microwave. i definitely wanna try this.

10. eatingbender - November 7, 2008

That looks AMAZING, Carmen!! Wow, such pretty photos! I will definitely need to try this one πŸ™‚

11. Lindsay - November 8, 2008

haha i am sure that you are not like suresh – he is super scary now!!! i love heroes πŸ™‚

love this pancake idea w/o the mess! my kinda meal πŸ™‚

12. Maggie - November 8, 2008

That looks/sounds amazingly delish πŸ˜€

13. Epuni - April 20, 2010

Just curious do you need to use baking powder for each pancake recipe or can you leave it out?

oatmeal - June 17, 2010

No need! I just use it ’cause I have a ton and don’t want to waste stuff :p

14. Elizabeth - June 16, 2010

Do you use both 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of milk? Or is it one or the other cause I tried both and it was too watery.

oatmeal - June 17, 2010

Yeah–those are the measurements I used, although I generally put a little less. If you find it watery you can try 3 things:
1. adding less water and/or milk
2. microwaving longer
3. spread out the batter more

Hope that helps! πŸ™‚

15. Elizabeth - June 17, 2010

Ok, thanks! I’ve tried to make mine look like yours using different measurements but I can’t seem to do it! 😦 I’ll try those 3 things though!

16. Elizabeth - June 21, 2010

Ok, so I experimented a little and used 1 egg white and 1/4 cup of milk/soy milk and it turned out nicely and to the consistency of what I wanted. And I am so addicted now. I can’t wait for morning everyday so I can have it! Thanks for the idea!


Leave a Reply

