jump to navigation

Post-All-Nighter Party November 14, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I actually ended up having a second all-nighter after the first [well…I did sleep for about 4.5 hours…so I guess it’s an all-night wannabe :mrgreen: ]…the inner workings of yeast turned me into a zombie for two days…

Nov 5

  • mandarin oranges, pineapple, milk, flax, PB

Lunch:

Corn, peas, peppers, eggs, chickpeas, kidney beans, hummus sandwich

Corn~<3. I kinda want to bring out the veggie oatmeal again~but no time to go grocery shopping! [the store’s like…half an hour away D: ]

Nov 6

  • mango, papaya, pears, pineapples, PB, milk, flax, cinnamon, ground ginger

It’s canned fruits, just so you know 😛 No way I would have had access to real papayas and mangoes! Although I wouldn’t have any objections if the caf decides to bring that stuff out 😀

Lunch:

Broccoli, cauliflower, hummus sandwich

Caffeine:

 

This is like fore-shadowing…I haven’t drank coffee in the afternoon since first year..

Nov 7

 

  • pears, walnuts, cocoa, cinnamon, ground ginger, milk, flax

+ orange spice white tea. I don’t like the dried orange peel smell, but the tea didn’t taste bad or anything~

My awesome dinner:

Jasmine rice, black beans, zucchini, ,red pepper, carrots, mushrooms, ginger hoisin sauce

LOVE jasmine rice! It smells even better than normal rice–which I didn’t think was possible until I took a whiff~and that is why food is so awesome 😀 [other than the fact that y’know…we need it to live]

I originally planned on going to the gym today…but I don’t feel like it…so maybe I won’t go 😛 I have a commerce assignment due tomorrow anyway~

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - November 14, 2008

Ahh, get some rest, girl!! Don’t pull anymore all-nighters!! Good luck with your assignments!! And happy Friday 🙂

2. Megan - November 14, 2008

I sure do hope you get some rest soon! Love all your oatmeal creations!

3. eatingbender - November 14, 2008

Yikes! A double all-nighter? I hope you can catch up on sleep this weekend – good luck with all the work!

Love the oatmeal with mandarin and pineapple – that must have been such a sweet treat!

I’ve started drinking coffee in the afternoon, too…

4. Kristie - November 14, 2008

Ugh. All nighters. Makes me tired thinking about it.

I can’t believe your grocery store is half an hour away. That must be torturous! I mean, I know there is access to food at school and all but I loves me a grocery store.

I drink coffee at seemingly all times of the day now. No good.

5. Sharon - November 14, 2008

Wow, definitely some unique oatmeal mixes! Thanks for sharing~

6. Maggie - November 15, 2008

Get some rest!! At least your food is awesome to get you through crazy work 🙂


Leave a Reply

