jump to navigation

Loosing sleep over fake money November 24, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Recipes.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The stock markets are giving me a headache! I have to write this paper for my commerce course telling them why I invested the way I did in some stock simulation game…and the truth is I have no clue…because I had no time during the semester to get a clue! šŸ˜„ I’m trying to write the paper right now and I’m pretty sure my TA’s going to think I’m a total moron…

Nov 19

Oatmeal #135: Banana Bread Pancake

  • 0.5 cup quick oats
  • 0.33 cup water, 0.33 cup milk
  • 0.75 tsp baking powder
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 tbsp walnuts
  • 1 tbsp flax
  • 0.25 tsp ground ginger, lots of cinnamon [optional]
  • 1 tsp coconut [optional]

Stir! Microwave! 2 minutes! šŸ˜€

First time I popped a banana in the microwave! I must say it’s not bad! Cooking bananas seem to enhance their taste and smell! ā¤ Definitely will be showing up again on my breakfast menu~

I’m going to try really really hard to finish my commerce paper tonight so I can start working on my chem lab…D: And my orgo final is next Wednesday! Followed by a Commerce final the next day! Seriously…do they want us to fail?!

3 weeks and 3 days til winter vacation–I’m counting on the glorious powers of oatmeal to get me through this!

Comments»

1. Hangry Pants - November 24, 2008

Ooh I love this pancake! Good luck with your stock market game. šŸ˜€

2. Shelby - November 24, 2008

I love your pancakes!!! They are amazing and I will be sure to try this version.

3. Sharon - November 24, 2008

Wow, yummy!

And oh wow, that sounds like a tough assignment!

4. Sagan - November 25, 2008

Cooking bananas in the microwave almost gives them TOO much flavour, I think. But I like it when the cinnamon is mixed into the oats before being put int the microwave:)

Pancakes seem so indulgent! Yum.

5. Maggie - November 25, 2008

Good luck on your paper! If you need any help you can ask me (I was an Econ/math major) but I can’t guarantee I’ll know anything šŸ™‚

6. Lindsay - November 25, 2008

ugh i had to do a similar game in grad school – i t was a pain!

7. VeggieGirl - November 25, 2008

Looove that pancake!!

8. Rose - November 25, 2008

Those photos are so cool… did you do something on purpose with the lighting?

9. oatmeal - November 25, 2008

Sagan
That is very true! Although that’s what I like about it XD

Maggie
I hope you won’t be sorry when I take you up on that offer!

Lindsay
I feel your pain! Great learning experience and all, but the write-up causes so much emotional trauma D:

Rose
Haha I wish I was that talented! But no–the sky was cloudy and so the lighting ended up working out that way šŸ˜€ Although I did touch up the lighting a bit in photoshop just ’cause the original pictures were really dark and you couldn’t see much~

10. Megan - November 25, 2008

Oh man, that pancake looks amazing! Good luck with all your school work!


Leave a Reply

