jump to navigation

Pancakes November 26, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I am obsessed. I’m almost out of quick oats! Am very sad…as I’m not sure how well organic oats will work with my microwave method…

Nov 21

Oatmeal #136: Apple & Coffee Pancake

oatmeal-nov20_08 (4)

More caffeinated oatmeal coming this way!

  • coffee, apples, flax, ground ginger, cinnamon, milk powder, oats, greek yogurt

I need to figure out how to make apples look better in pictures….unfortunately the sucky lighting in my room doesn’t help!

But oh well–it was fun tasting 😀 The smell of cooked apples and coffee was fantastic!

Snack:

Check out the snow in the background! How am I going to get to all my classes on time if I’m sliding all over the place? I hate snow 👿

Luckily…it all melted away pretty quickly!

Lunch:

Very thanksgiving like! Except the Canadian Thanksgiving was a month ago 😛

Turkey breast, mashed potatoes, corn, cranberry stuffing

Nov 21

Banana bread pancake–same as what I had on Wednesday–but with peanut butter! ❤

+ spiced chai tea.

I always thought chai would smell more cinnamony–but all I could smell was something that’s like dried orange peels [star anise?]

Lunch:

I finally got my turkey chili!

Too bad I had to scarf it down in a hurry to get to bio on time 😦

Chili, beans, edamame, cauliflower, zucchini, carrots, cottage cheese

Nov 22

Breakfast:

Cinnamon raisin english muffin + butter, turkey, kidney beans and chickpeas, cantaloupe

+ Lime Herbal Tea

English muffin = A+

Tea = Z——-

Am officially in need of more english muffins in my life! Too bad the cafeteria doesn’t bring them out that often 😦

The tea was absolutely horrible. It was wayyyy too lime-y. I couldn’t even force myself to chug it down. So I decided to save it for lunch the next day:

 

Voila~

The return of cafeteria oatmeal! The last time that appeared on the blog was April 27–aka a very long time ago!

  • pears, cottage cheese, tea, PB

Unfortunately, I had too much tea–so I still have some of it sitting in my fridge! 😦

And this tea was something even the oats couldn’t save…

Dinner:

Bread, hummus, cucs, beans, egg, apple

All-nighter snack #1 [Nov 23 morning]

Breakfast:

With my orgo homework in the background! But I was actually working on commerce 😛

Toast + butter, banana, egg, apple

Dinner:

Noodle salad + tofu + kidney beans

All-night snack #2:

I think that’s foccacia? I’m not sure what that type of bread is called…but it’s amazing with Herb&Garlic cream cheese.

+ chocolate chip cookie.

And exciting news [for me, that is]–I managed to get 7.5 hours of sleep yesterday! That’s almost 8 hours! Oh my god it felt so weird to sleep properly on a pillow and everything…[I have been sleeping on my bed…but I was half on my chair, and half on the mattress 😛 ]

Am going to the gym today…since I’m feeling so energetic. [That may or may not have something to do with the huge cup of tea I just chugged…]

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - November 26, 2008

Looove the pancakes and banana-PB snack!!

Ugh, I hate snow too; and there’s 4 feet of it here already!! 😦

Hooray for FINALLY getting more sleep!! Make it a habit!! 😀

2. Angela - November 26, 2008

Love all the eats, especially the oatmeal pancakes. Getting lots of sleep is always a good thing! 🙂

3. Megan - November 26, 2008

I am so happy that you got some sleep! Love you oatmeal pancakes and all your other eats!

4. Sharon - November 26, 2008

Wow, delicious eats overall!

I do hope the snow you have melts – driving on the roads when it is snowing is what I hate the most! But I want the snow to come so I can build a snowman. =)

5. Maggie - November 26, 2008

Glad you got some sleep! Enjoy the break 🙂

6. Hangry Pants - November 27, 2008

I love the pancakes today! Enjoy your break and happy belated canadian thanksgiving. 😀

7. Erin - November 27, 2008

What a glorious pancake! Double duty caffeine and eats!


Leave a Reply

