jump to navigation

Reacting to reactions… December 1, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m in major confusion over everything in my orgo textbook. My exam is in two days. Verdict: SCREWED.

And when trouble comes my way, I procrastinate.

Nov 24

Oatmeal #137: Tropical Smoothie – Part II

  • mango yogurt smoothie, PB, coconut, raisin granola, flax

The caf served these smoothies on Sunday–which was majorly exciting! Once in a while they’d spoil us like this…

Long story short: I took some of that stuff home for oatmeal! 😀 Dessert for breakfast for the win!

Nov 25

  • Golden Delicious apples, sliced blanched almonds, flax, cottage cheese, PB, brown sugar

This week’s oatmeal has been so full of excitement! I haven’t had brown sugar in my oatmeal since…high school? That was how my mom made them! 😀

Question: What did your first bowl of oatmeal consist of?

Dinner:

Turkey breast + eng muffin + jam, peas

The lack of sleep is driving me nuts. Not to mention the fact that the chairs at the lab are extremely uncomfortable for sleeping on 😦 It’s at times like these that I wish I was a midget…

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - December 1, 2008

Hang in there and rest up!!!!

2. Megan - December 1, 2008

I sure do hope you get some rest soon! Love all your eats!

3. coco - December 1, 2008

girl…..you need to sleep so you can think/study properly for the exam! take care!

my first bowl was oats with milk….so boring, right?

4. Sharon - December 1, 2008

Love your oats!

Good luck on your exams. I hope you somehow squeeze in some sleep – power naps seem to work. But let’s think about how relaxed you will be once the holidays come. Christmas time!

Hang in there!

5. Kristie - December 2, 2008

I think I first ever tried oatmeal with just milk and brown sugar… and hated it. I wasn’t a fan of oatmeal for years when I was younger. What was wrong with me?!

GET SOME SLEEP. I hope the rest of your crazy studying goes well!

6. seeleelive - December 2, 2008

my first bowl of oats was milk and butter.

Classic combo!

7. Erin - December 4, 2008

Mine was milk and brown sugar. Throwback to the old days!


Leave a Reply

