jump to navigation

My brain is trying to tell me something… December 5, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This should tell you a little about my mental processes when I am working:

program-nov25_08

True story. Nov 25. There were no witnesses, but I do have the screencap!

I thought it was hilarious that the program went “What?” like it was in disbelief :mrgreen:

Nov 26

Oatmeal #138: Nutty Oats – Part IV + applesauce

  • applesauce, sliced &blanched almonds, cinnamon, ground ginger, shredded coconut, PB, flax, milk, quick oats, organic oats

Applesauce in pancakes! I have never tried it–have you? I added the entire mini container–so I managed to get the apple flavor!

Also–I decided to blend two different types of oats together because I’m running out of quick oats [my weapon of choice for microwave pancakes] so I decided to mix it with organic oats–it turned out quite well, actually! I was afraid it might take longer to cook, but it didn’t! And it was much chewier too.

 

+ spiced chai tea with milk. I haven’t had tea + milk in ages! If I had sugar around as well, it would have been complete!

My very amazing lunch:

Something I haven’t had in a long time [since last year!]–couscous! Ever since the caf introduced it into my life, I have been hooked. Grains = awesome in all forms!

The above contains: couscous, dried apricots, peppers, carrots, beans, tomatoes,  raisins, peas, lemon-garlic vinaigrette

Extra large lunch, extra awesome.

Night-time snack:

I believe it was for an all-nighter. Can’t remember if I succeeded in staying up all night or not…I probably didn’t…

Nov 27

  • banana, cottage cheese, flax, peanuts, pistachios, green raisins, PB

+ coffee

Actually…maybe I did stay up all night…

2 more exams + 1 paper left!

So I only need another week of all-nighters and maybe 3 days of sleeping over at the lab, and then I will be writing my last exam and then going HOME!!!

I have been waiting for this since school started!

Comments»

1. coco - December 5, 2008

hahhaha……. that was fun! you bet you were laughing for a while!

awesome couscous salad and all those oatmeals!!!!

be strong! you’ll be finished all those exams before you notice!

2. VeggieGirl - December 5, 2008

Love those nutty oats!!

Hang in there with the rest of your schoolwork!!

3. Shelby - December 5, 2008

haha, that made me giggle! computers can be so funny and yet so damn frustrating at the same time!

Love the pancake =)

4. Sharon - December 5, 2008

Like always, love your oats!

Good luck with your exams girlie!

5. Maggie - December 5, 2008

Good luck with all of your work – you’re always so busy! At least you have good food 🙂

6. Megan - December 7, 2008

I hope all this work ends for you soon and that you get some rest! Love the computer antics!

7. HangryPants - December 9, 2008

hahaha – that’s so funny!


Leave a Reply

