jump to navigation

Hooooome! December 21, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Elongated vowels to emphasize my excitement!

Now that exams are over, regular posting of entries and blog reading can resume! 😀

First bowl of stove-cooked oatmeal in months:

My breakfast just a few minutes ago!

  • oats, cinnamon, milk, small banana, white & dark chocolate chips, almonds

+ hazelnut mocha

Against a snowy backdrop! We’re having some kind of snow storm right now, which kinda kills my soul but at the same time I’d rather be stuck in the snow at home than at school…

Yesterday:

The same thing in pancake form and without the white chocolate chips:

Quaker’s quick oats just aren’t powdery enough for the texture that I usually get! But I kinda like this chewy version :mrgreen:

On the morning of my last exam:

  • strawberries!, a very small banana, flax, coffee, cottage cheese, mocha, PB

There were more strawberries involved than depicted above, but they were hidden :mrgreen:

And yeah…there’s a whole bunch of exam-time oatmeal pictures that I skipped, but that’s ’cause those ones aren’t really pretty! I’ll probably post them all in a blob later on though–just because some of them are kinda fun! But I’m not going to upload them now because I have HOMEWORK to do.

[I think my TA may have taken the "spirit of giving" concept a little too far…]

Comments»

1. Olga - December 21, 2008

Yay for being home and ending your exams! Congrats!

Stove cooked oats, ah yes =]

2. Sharon - December 21, 2008

Wow, your stoved cooked oats look delicious!!
Horrayyy for being done!!!

3. VeggieGirl - December 21, 2008

WELCOME HOME!!!!!!! 😀

4. Shelby - December 21, 2008

YAY for stove-cooked oats!!!

Congratulations on being done with exams and coming home!

5. coco - December 21, 2008

you know what? I just thought about you today and I was wondering how are you doing with finals? if you’re getting enough sleep, eating more oatmeal, etc. jajajja….. and you updated finally 😀

6. teenageveggiehead - December 21, 2008

delicious looking oatmeal 🙂

7. Lindsay - December 21, 2008

yay for being home! congrats 🙂

8. Sagan - December 22, 2008

Homework! Aw that’s no fun. Must be nice to be home though! That last bowl with the banana strawberries and PB looks super good.

9. Kristie - December 23, 2008

Congrats on being done FINALLY! I’ll bet you’re relieved. Have you done lots of and lots of sleeping the past few days to catch up on all of those all-nighters?

That bowl of oats looks completely perfect.
So does the pancake.
And I LOVE the last bowl. The pb on the banana looks like some kind of pretty tattoo design.


Leave a Reply

