jump to navigation

Giant Oatmeal Entry December 24, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It is giant because it’s a catch-up post! πŸ˜€

Dec 22

oatmeal-dec22_08.jpg

  • wheatberries!!, white chocolate chips, almonds, cashews, cinnamon

+ hazelnut mocha

I have finally hopped on the wheatberry train! A very chewy train, I might add :mrgreen: [does that even make sense?]

And having chocolate chips in my oatmeal makes my mornings exciting!

Lunch:

lunch-dec22.jpg

DUMPLINGS! [I had 3 bowls of that stuff in total–would have had more, but we had to go out 😦 ]

Every time I have these, capital letters and exclamation marks are used, because they are awesome!

I added a shitake mushroom and some tofu thing, plus some fish thing πŸ˜› I should find out what those are called!

Exam oatmeal:

The day before my orgo final:

oatmeal-dec2_08.jpg (1)

I made exam art! The molecule depicted above is ethylene πŸ˜€

The rest of the other stuff:

DSCN7155Β DSCN7164Β DSCN7174 DSCN7186 DSCN7192

Too lazy to describe every single one of them XD

Oh and there was this:

DSCN7199 DSCN7202

I documented the oatmeal making process! XD Too bad it was a failed experiment!

DSCN7203 DSCN7207

Yeah…didn’t taste that good…the only thing that saved it were the PB and the peaches…

To finish off:

DSCN7183

Frozen yogurt!

It was so cold that everything in my fridge was frozen XD

The snow over here is ridiculous! I have never seen so much snow in Vancouver! There’s probably two feet of snow by now. Crazy!

What’re people doing for Christmas eve?!

Comments»

1. Lindsay - December 24, 2008

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM tons of yummy oatmeal pictures!

haha love the “frozen” yogurt!

2. Rose - December 24, 2008

Woooo, love the mega oatmeal post. There are a lot of great utensils here too!

3. Sharon - December 24, 2008

Wow, hang in there! Western Canada seems to have had the flood of snow this Christmas!
But love the oatmeal pictures!!!

4. Shelby - December 24, 2008

Great oatmeal combinations!!!
I love wheatberries =)

5. VeggieGirl - December 24, 2008

Delish catch-up post!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS, CARMEN!!! πŸ™‚

**My Christmas Eve tradition (which is occurring right now) = whole family (16 of us) come to my house for Christmas Eve early dinner; I bake allll of the desserts while my mom does all the cooking; lots of fun!! πŸ™‚

6. Marianne - December 24, 2008

A fellow westcoaster! The snow is insane here, isn’t it? Enjoy your Christmas!

7. eatingbender - December 24, 2008

Yay for giant oatmeal posts!! MERRY CHRISTMAS, CARMEN πŸ™‚

8. Erin - December 25, 2008

I wish I was up there in the NW! It’s supposed to be 70 in Lubbock today. Merry Christmas Carmen!


Leave a Reply

