jump to navigation

Christmas! December 26, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

One day late!

Meant to post yesterday–but didn’t feel like it :mrgreen:

cards-dec25_08.jpg

Cards for my parents! I realized yesterday morning, as I was drawing the card on the left, that I can only draw profiles…good thing I don’t plan on making a living off being an artist!

Anywhoo–oatmeal!

Oatmeal #140: Christmas Oatmeal

Playing with food at its finest XD

  • glutinous rice balls, wheatberries, 0.25 of a small candy cane, sweet walnut soup, milk

Mom made the dough, but I rolled the rice balls myself! Took me an hour to finish rolling out the entire dough–but I’d rather be doing that than my homework! :mrgreen:

Christmas eve ice wine:

In a chinese tea cup! My family is classy šŸ˜€

Christmas dinner!

x 2

Buttered corn, stuffing, turkey + gravy, scallopped potatoes & yams, rice + gravy

Wish I could eat like this everyday!

Is anyone actually brave enough to go Boxing Day shopping? XD

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - December 26, 2008

Lovely cards and oatmeal!!

No Boxing Day shopping for me – definitely not brave enough, haha šŸ˜‰

2. Sharon - December 26, 2008

I’m scared if I get bombared by crazy shoppers. I might later on, but we shall see. Hahaha.
Love your cup of tea! And your cards are gorgeous!

3. Shelby - December 26, 2008

Adorable cards and yummy oatmeal!

4. eatingbender - December 26, 2008

I am definitely not brave enough to go shopping! I looove your Christmas cards, Carmen. You are 1,000,000x better at drawing than I am! Not that that’s really a compliment since I suck…but just so you know how impressed I am šŸ˜‰

The oatmeal is great, too!

5. Megan - December 26, 2008

Love the oatmeal and cards. I went shopping from 7-10 and it was awesome. There weren’t too many people out and I got great deals!

Merry Christmas a day late!

6. Lindsay - December 27, 2008

how cute are those cards?!!!

7. Swati - February 11, 2009

Nice cards and healthy food


Leave a Reply

