jump to navigation

Circles December 28, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yesterday:

I didn’t realize, until I took the picture, how many circles there were in the picture!

  • Pancake: Bartlett pears, wheatberries, oatmeal, cinnamon, vanilla extract, rice milk + strawberry yogurt on top
  • In the bowl: glutinous rice balls, red beans + millet + pearl barley, more strawberry yogurt
  • In the cup: rice milk + 2% milk

Best breakfast I’ve had so far! It was just enough to keep me full. For some reason, I’m extra hungry when I come home for the holidays!

oatmeal-dec27_08.jpg

Putting wheatberries in the pancake made the whole thing much more chewy–which, by the way, is awesome.

And rice balls + yogurt = BEST THING EVER. Maybe I should bring a bag of glutinous rice flour back to school!

In the afternoon:

hazelnut mocha.

I’m still a little jet lag so I need this to stay awake! This is going to be so disastrous for me when I go back to school…

Have been doing a lot of snow shovelling–I’m pretty sure altogether there’s been about 2-3 feet of snow, which is more snow than I have ever seen in my life! Driving is absolutely horrible since I keep getting stuck in the driveway!

Check out the backyard!

Now imagine the pool completely covered with snow, it was pretty much level with the ground at one point! Wish I had gotten a picture of that…

Anywhoo–out to lunch soon!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - December 28, 2008

Haha, lovin’ all the circles!! πŸ˜€

Hang in there with the jetlag and with the snow!!

2. Sharon - December 28, 2008

Lovely eats. Red beans? Mmm, yum.
Stay warm, the snow is sure coming down hard for Canadians this year.

3. Lindsay - December 28, 2008

yikes – thats a LOT of snow! stay warm πŸ™‚

4. Shelby - December 28, 2008

Awsome idea with the wheatberries! I need to try that.

I hope you stay warm with all the snow =)

5. glidingcalm - December 28, 2008

haha your backyard looks so neat!! and sheesh I STILL need to try wheatberries!

happy Monday!

6. Dommi - December 28, 2008

Heya, girl, I’m Dommi :] I just started my own blog.

Your breakfast pancake looks delicious. So creative! I would love the recipe, if you wouldn’t mind sharing it.

Good luck with all that snow. Hey, snow shoveling is great exercise, if that helps! Stay warm!!

7. oatmeal - December 28, 2008

Sharon
I know :s I think global warming is such a misleading name…I don’t feel any warmer!

glidingcalm
Wow! Someone else who hasn’t tried wheatberries! I highly recommend it πŸ˜€

Dommi
Check the recipe section! πŸ™‚

8. Erin - December 29, 2008

The rice balls sound fabu! I love those in tea!

9. Sophia - December 29, 2008

yogurt with glutinous rice balls? never tried that, always had it with some kind of sweet soup, but this sounds awesome and more nutritious! btw, do you always keep cooked wheatberries on hand?

10. Sagan - December 29, 2008

At first I thought those were marshmallows in the bowl.

I like all the circles. Next time do squares! hehe.

11. oatmeal - December 29, 2008

Erin
Rice balls in tea? Interesting! Must try!

Sophia
And yep–I do. I cooked 0.33 cups and it’s lasted for a week!

Sagan
Great idea–squares would be fun!

12. Dommi - December 30, 2008

Haha; didn’t even see the recipe section. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

