jump to navigation

Oatmeal 2009! January 1, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast.
trackback

Added a ribbon to the picture to make things more festive!

  • oatmeal, banana, wheatberries, black & white chocolate chips, peanuts, almonds, cinnamon, almond extract, cottage cheese, coffee, 2% milk

Extra loaded with ingredients today! 😀

The only thing missing was peanut butter! I miss PB–I haven’t had it since I got back! 

+ rice milk & 2% milk

Snack:

MY FIRST HOMEMADE LATTE!

[and mom’s mochi to the side–one has red beans filling, one has peanuts! Yummeh]

The new year is already exciting!

I took a bunch of pictures ’cause I was so excited, but I’m not goint to post all of them here :mrgreen: I’m thinking of creating a flickr account so I can store my random pictures somewhere!

I love looking at pictures of coffee! Wish I had more coffee cups to use for photos~maybe after I graduate… 😛

New Year’s Eve:

  • oatmeal, apple, almonds, wheatberries, 2% milk, almond extract, cinnamon, cottage cheese

I definitely like cooked apples better than raw apples! Maybe it’s ’cause my love for raw apples has been temporarily saturated 😛

Post-kickboxin’ snack:

 

Leftover chicken chow mein!

Your New Years resolutions! What are they?

Mine are:

  • be less lazy
  • be more awesome
  • stop bumping into things and randomly hurting myself
  • make $$

Am off to play with flickr!

Comments»

1. Marianne - January 1, 2009

Have fun on flickr – it’s awesome for hosting photos 😀

2. VeggieGirl - January 1, 2009

Fabulous oatmeal, latte, and resolutions!!

Happy New year!!

3. Shelby - January 1, 2009

I’m loving the loaded oats there. Sounds so tasty!

Adorable Resolutions girl. Happy New Year!

4. Sharon - January 1, 2009

Haha, you are too cute!! Happy New Year!

5. Meg - January 1, 2009

Love the added ribbon! Your first homemade latte looks great!

6. chriistina - January 2, 2009

happy new year!
absolutely delicious looking bowl of oatmeal 🙂

7. Dommi - January 2, 2009

Haha I’m so glad you have found a place to unleash your creative energy… you’ve got so much of it, girl! I have to tell you, you take very gorgeous pictures!!

Okay, I’m kind of apprehensive to ask this, because I know that this is a stupid question and I’m pretty sure I already know the answer, but I’ve never heard of anyone putting cottage cheese in their oatmeal. You list cottage cheese as an ingredient, but unlike the milk, it isn’t pictured separately (so I’m assuming you mix it in with your oatmeal). I’m wondering: do you do this to make it creamy? Also, what kind of taste does it add to the oatmeal? I’m just curious because I love experimenting with my oatmeal and if you say you really like it, I might give it a try sometime myself.

Thanks! Enjoy the New Year!


Leave a Reply

