jump to navigation

Last Meal January 9, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Last breakfast at home 😦 [this was a few days ago–jan3]

  • oatmeal, banana, black & white chocolate chips, cinnamon, almond extract, almonds, milk

WILL MY BREAKFAST EVER LOOK THIS GOOD AGAIN?!

Maybe I’ll wake up earlier so I’ll have time to cook the oatmeal on stovetop–the boiling water method makes oatmeal so ugly 😦

More pictures just for good measure! I miss being home already…AND I JUST GOT BACK TO SCHOOL -headdesk-

I guess it’s not so much being home as having enough time to go to the grocery store…but my parents aren’t here! [And just for good measure–I also miss being able to play Guitar Hero everyday]

Still jetlagged. It always takes me a while to adjust to the time difference. Booo because I want to go to the gym! I have too much energy 😛 Can’t sit still in class! That’s why I always sit in the front row in lectures, ’cause I keep crossing and uncrossing my legs and I need room to fidget :mrgreen:

Comments»

1. Meg - January 9, 2009

I have to agree…that is the most beautiful breakfast I have ever seen!

2. Shelby - January 9, 2009

That breakfast looks AMAZING! It’s so gorgeous and looks delish!

3. Rose - January 9, 2009

Glad you’re back! The oatmeal is beautiful.

4. Sagan - January 9, 2009

I sit at the front too. Mostly just ’cause I’m a keener;) lol.

Looks super delicious. Almond extract is such a luxury!

5. VeggieGirl - January 9, 2009

Welcome back!! 🙂 Fabulous last breakfast at home-sweet-home.

6. Kristie - January 9, 2009

I nearly gasped when I saw how amazing that breakfast looked. Ahhh! SO good. So so good. Wonderful way to end the home time, with a bang!

The lack of Guitar Hero though MUST be tough. Once you get hooked to that habit it sure is hard to break isn’t it 😉

7. Dommi - January 9, 2009

Ahahah, I am suchh a fidgeter as well! I can totally relate :]

Your brekkie looks delishh, girlie… so glad you were able to enjoy a great last breakfast at home. I wish you the absolute best of luck in school, and I hope that you are able to find time for the things you really care about.

8. Lindsay - January 9, 2009

im loving your melty oatmeal pics – so scrumptious!

9. eatingbender - January 9, 2009

That oatmeal looks melt-in-you-mouth delicioso! I’m back at school now, too. Le sigh…

I am fidgety in class, too!!!

10. Sharon - January 9, 2009

I suck at Guitar heroes so bad! LOL But great oats, great oats! HAhahah!

11. JJ - January 10, 2009

That looks delicious!!!!

What’s the caramel coloured stuff on top? Is that the black and white chocolate chips melted together?

12. oatmeal - January 12, 2009

Sagan
Haha–you do get an uninhibited view of the screen at the front! 😀 I like that part of sitting in front XD

eatingbender
-sigh- It’s a good thing we only have to be in school for 4 months instead of 6 like in high school!

Sharon
Haha same! The 4th and 5th note messes me up so badly–I can only imagine how I’d do with a real guitar 😛

JJ
It’s melted PB 😀 Although melted chocolate would be awesome too!


Leave a Reply

