jump to navigation

Wow I am lazy! January 19, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’m getting worse and worse at updating!

Jan 12

  • oatmeal, peanut butter, banana, flax, cinnamon, coffee, ground ginger, milk

I haven’t been very creative with my oatmeal ingredients lately–so I thought I’d get creative with the food presentation! Food photography is quickly becoming my way of procrastinating 😛 That and watching pokemon!

Jan 17 – dinner:

Noodle salad + lime dressing

Bought it from the tuck shop! Noodle salads are the best! Really fills my craving for noodles and asian food ❤

Jan 18:

Whole wheat bread + cream cheese

One big difference this semester: I no longer eat oatmeal everyday! It is so weird…but I washing a plate of bread crumbs is easier than washing a bowl with oatmeal bits stuck in it~

 

Off to watch some more pokemon! [No, I actually don’t have time to watch TV–but I do it anyway because I’m secretly masochistic :mrgreen: ]

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - January 19, 2009

Delish oats!!

2. Meg - January 19, 2009

The noodle salad looks so yummy, and so does the oatmeal, of course!

3. orangepop - January 19, 2009

haha!!! you’ll have to change the blog title if you keep this up!!! still looks good, though, original combo or not!

4. Sharon - January 19, 2009

Totally agree with you about washing dishes! -lol-
What? No pokemon? We gotta catch em’ all!

5. Shelby - January 19, 2009

Glad to see you back, Just update when you can! No worries =)

Love the oats and gorgeous pictures!!!

6. blueskyworld - January 19, 2009

do you post just some of your eats???

7. oatmeal - January 20, 2009

orangepop
Hahah yeah! But I guess the title can also be interpreted differently–experimenting with oatmeal presentation! XD

Sharon
Laziness prevails!
The pokemon theme song is so stuck in my head right now :p

blueskyworld
Haha yeah–I don’t always take pictures of my food because it’s either: 1. the same thing 2. boring 3. ugly XD

8. Kiersten - January 20, 2009

That noodle salad looks good. I love asian noodles too.

9. Erin - January 21, 2009

Your updates are always fab though!

10. Your Photo Tips - January 22, 2009

I’m so totally digging your oatmeal pictures! They make me hungry and wanting to experiment with oatmeal.

11. Meemz - December 30, 2009

i’ve never made oatmeal before and this looks delicious. Can you please explain how you made it?

oatmeal - January 1, 2010

There are 3 ways I’ve prepared oatmeal–outlined on this page, the stove top method is the traditional method–the oats get very soft and mushy with this method. The microwave and boiling water method are for on-the-go mornings–and since I only give the oats about 2 mins [or else the oats explode on me!], the flakes tend to be chewier.

If you’re adding fruits–you can cook the fruits with the oatmeal or add it after the oatmeal is cooked. For bananas, I like to either cook it with the oats, OR freeze it overnight and then have it with plain yogurt on top of a hot bowl of oats the next morning–bananas get SUPER sweet this way! 😀

Let me know how it works out for you~


Leave a Reply

