jump to navigation

Roasted Chickpeas October 1, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Recipes, Snack.
trackback

It’s cheap, easy to make, and AWESOME 😀 Best. Study. Snacks. Ever. So crunchy and nutty and -drool-

I made these over the past weekend while all my housemates were out of town and I had the whole kitchen to myself–so instead of studying, I made a ton of stuff!

Recipe
1 can chickpeas
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
dill weed and black pepper [as much as you want]

Preheat oven to 450F.
Mix everything together
Bake until they turn brown [30-40 minutes]

Mine turned out chewier than I wanted ’cause I thought they were getting burned so I didn’t want to leave them in there any longer!
And I only used half a can ’cause I only had one can of chickpeas and I really wanted to make hummus as well:

Yayuh!
The hummus didn’t turn out that great though…not enough flavor to be used as a dip…I think I’ll add some parmesan cheese to it next time.

Comments»

1. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) - October 2, 2009

Sounds like a great snack! I’ll have to try them!

2. glidingcalm - October 3, 2009

YUMMY SNACK!

3. Karina Pinzon - October 7, 2009

Whoah, thanks for posting this!
This looks so yummy 😀


Leave a Reply

