jump to navigation

Oatmeal #128: Carrot Cake October 20, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch.
Tags: ,
trackback

It’s very orange!
And also very yummeh 😀

0.25 cup oatmeal, 0.5 banana, pumpkin, flax, milk, cinnamon, ginger, yogurt, 1 broken up carrot spice muffin, almonds

Baked things with yogurt in my oatmeal is my new favorite thing!
All that’s missing is some good ol’ nut butter

-drool-
I had this same thing for the entire week. [oct 13 – 17]

Oh oh and this is what’s on sale this week:

Nature’s Path granola! 3 boxes for $10! [I got $1 off ’cause I got a coupon 😀 ] These things are usually like…$6 per box. I got these in three flavors: PB, pumpkin, and hemp. LOVE the PB flavor…OMFG.

Other awesome recipes I’ve tried out lately:

Sept 24

Egg casserole! First one I ever made–baked it in the toaster oven and it took forever. Was good though!

It contained: 2 eggs, parsley & oregano, bit of milk, black pepper, mushrooms, 1 artichoke heart

AWESOMENESS.

Sept 27

Eggplants!!!! Haven’t had baked eggplants in ages. Made this during Homecoming weekend when I was all sick with the cold and all my housemates had gone back home. 4 eggplant pizzas! Topped with Classico’s Mushrooms & Ripe Olives sauce, ground chicken, mushrooms, cheese, and parsley!

And lastly:

Oct 1

TOFU!!
I was really craving asian food for about 2 weeks so I broke out the soy sauce and rice vinegar for some stir-fry! I flavored the slices with ~2 tsp soy sauce, dash sugar, ~0.5 tsp ground ginger, a few squirts of lemon juice, ~0.5 tsp rice vinegar, and ~1 tbsp water.

FOOD IS AWESOME, YEAH?

Comments»

1. feerlessfood - November 18, 2009

How where the other flavors on Nature’s Path Granola? I always see it, but have yet to buy it! Thanks!

oatmeal - November 18, 2009

The hemp and pumpkin seed flavor tastes more or less the same, although I like the hemp one a little bit more because it smells nicer 😛 REALLY recommend the PB flavor though, if you decide to get some!
I also saw a ginger flavored one, but didn’t buy it!

feerlessfood - November 18, 2009

Awesome, I’ll try it! I got some pumpkin spice granola from Trader Joe’s that was really good. Your blog is awesome–it is cool if I add you to my blogroll?

oatmeal - November 19, 2009

Of course! It’s totally cool 😀 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

