jump to navigation

Repetition, but Different Presentation! November 10, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

My breakfast invites you in:

I had this breakfast two days in a row because grapes were on sale and I want to eat them before they go bad! And also because I like grapes and don’t eat them often enough :mrgreen:

0.33 cup oats, water, milk
flax, wheat germ
7 grapes, 0.5 small banana, 1 fig!
sunflower seeds
1 tbsp PB

This is what I had the day before [nov 8]

Same thing, but with goji berries, cocoa powderchopped up grapes instead of halved ones, and no sunflower seeds! I chop the grapes up because: 1. easier to eat 2. there are seeds in them and I don’t want to be spitting out seeds while I’m supposed to be enjoying breakfast!

And then I got camera happy:

The weather was so nice and warm the entire weekend! Lots of good light for photog-ing :mrgreen:

Yummehhh!
I also had a huge cup of tea [green tea?] with my meal but my cup is too big and would ruin the composition of the photo! I can’t wait to go home for the holidays because I would have nice bowls and cups to play with instead of all these white ones!

And here’s what I’ve been eating for lunch ever since Friday [? or Saturday?]:

Coleslaw, frozen spinach, corn, tofu, bell peppers, grape tomatoes
parm, curry powder, mustard
apple
green tea

But I bought feta cheese [$0.99 per tub!] I can add that to the mix as well! Whooo!

AND MIDTERMS ARE FINALLY OVER! 6 weeks and 6 days til I go home for the holidays!

Comments»

1. LK Sisters - November 10, 2009

I love having breakfast with fruit and seeds – your breakfast looks satisfying!

2. Caitlin - November 11, 2009

that sweet potato bread you made a few days ago looks so good! What recipe did you use?

oatmeal - November 11, 2009

I used a slightly modified version of the potato bun recipe I found on KERF! [I changed it so it’s whole wheat, used sweet potato instead of the white ones, and I shortened the waiting time ’cause I was in a hurry!]

Caitlin - November 15, 2009

awesome-thanks!!

3. lola - November 14, 2009

everything looks so good! i need to try oats with cocoa powder and goji berries.

4. Emily - November 14, 2009

MMMM! That lunch looks so refreshingly good! Can’t wait til I can go home and whip up some gooood cookin! 😀


Leave a Reply

