jump to navigation

Apple & PB November 21, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It’s my new favorite combo!
For some reason PB& banana doesn’t seem so appealing to me lately…maybe I have PB&B burnout? I put frozen banana + strained plain yogurt in my oatmeal instead now!

And I took a break from bread baking this week due to having to volunteer at COR and run participants at the sleep lab!

I did my first run this morning and I nearly died…got about 1 hour of sleep in between coming home, eating a huge breakfast [I have to food deprive my subjects because I’m studying water intake!], grocery shopping, and running off at 11 a.m. to run practice sessions for my other participants!

I was actually late for my 11 a.m. appointment 😳 And anyone who has ever had an appointment with me can tell you that I’m always the one who’s 10 minutes early for everything! Rawr.

Anyway, so I didn’t get around to lunch til 2: 30…but man this makes up for all the sleep loss!

PB&A served over crunchy whole wheat toast and cinnamon!

And to prove to you of my new love for PB&A:

This is what I had for breakfast on Nov 16 [Monday]! I guess in this case it was PB&A&F [fig!]

0.5 cup oats, water, milk
1 tbsp wheat germ, 1 tbsp flax
1 gala apple, 1 chopped dried fig
cocoa, dollop yogurt
sunflower & pumpkin seeds, PB

It was good!

Semester countdown: one month until winter vacation!

Comments»

1. luckytastebuds - November 24, 2009

I’m in LOVE with how artistic your pictures are. Food photography is SO FREAKING HARD, but your photos are all so interesting to look at. I always thought close ups were the way to go, but seeing your pictures are definitely making me re-think that! 🙂 For someone who loves PB as much as you though, you should definitely come check out my giveaway!!! It’s my favorite brand of peanut butter and there are 2 winners possible for 2 jars of Krema! It’s great stuff. 🙂 Have a fabulous day!!

2. coco - November 28, 2009

oh sweetie! when you returned to the blog world? How I missed that!!! Anyway, welcome back and so glad you did! I missed you!! 😀


Leave a Reply

