jump to navigation

Breakfast for Lunch, Lunch for Breakfast December 6, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Breakfast food for lunch!

I recently got back into adding corn to my oats! It gives the whole thing texture and chewiness–which is always awesome. I started craving corn during one of my overnight sessions at the lab–further proof that sleep deprivation does strange things to you. But I’m all done running people for this semester so it’s full sleep ahead [haha–look at me! I’m funny! :mrgreen: ] from now on!

0.5 cup oats, dried milk, chocolate powder, ~0.5 tsp ground ginger
2 tbsp wheat bran, 1 tbsp flax
0.5 frozen banana [not pictured]
1 tsp unsweetened shredded coconut
0.25 cup corn, 0.25 cup pumpkin
~0.5 cup plain yogurt
pumpkin seeds

Frozen banana and yogurt together is the BEST! I used to cook my oats with the banana in it but ever since I started freezing the bananas and having it on top instead, I can never go back! Cooked banana tastes too bland to me now!

And guess what I had for breakfast yesterday?

Mac & cheese! [with an entire raw red pepper] It was glorious.

I haven’t had this stuff in ages and when I saw boxes of this stuff on sale for $0.50 I had to buy some [3 boxes, to be exact]! My exam time meals are going to be so freaking magnificient.

2 weeks and ! day til I get to go home! Physiology exam next week–haven’t started studying yet–oops.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

